Cornwall Karate Club

Tsuruoka Karate-Do in Cornwall, PEI, Canada

Articles in News and Events

News items of interest to the Cornwall Karate Club.

Tsuruoka Atlantic Championships May 19-20

Posted on April 14th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

We are very proud that PEI is hosting the 2018 Atlantic Tsuruoka Championships! The event will run from Friday, May 18-Sunday, May 20. See the attached poster for details (click Read More if you don't see the poster attachment). The event is a combined clinic and tournament:

read more...

Class Canceled Fri. Mar. 23

Posted on March 23rd, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Due to school cancelation today, there will be no class tonight, Friday March 23.

read more...

March Break 2018, No Class

Posted on March 19th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

March Break on Prince Edward Island this year is the week of Mar. 24-Apr. 03. Class on Mar. 28 and Mar 30 (Good Friday) is therefore canceled. Class will resume on Wed. Apr. 04.

read more...

Class Canceled Fri. Mar. 09

Posted on March 8th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Class is canceled tomorrow, Friday Mar. 09. The forecast is for inclement weather to begin around the start of class time, and where this is a Friday, the school system may not issue a calcelation of after school activities even if warranted by the weather conditions. In the interest of safety, we are canceling ahead of time. We regret any inconvenience and look forward to seeing you Wednesday.

read more...

Annual Moncton Clinic, 2018

Posted on March 8th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Once again, the annual Clinic and Black Belt Grading is being hosted in Moncton.

read more...

Karate Canceled Wed. Feb. 21

Posted on February 21st, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Due to a mecahnical issue at East Wiltshire School causing a school cancelation, karate is canceled tonight, Wednesday February 21.

read more...

Karate Canceled Wed. Feb. 07

Posted on February 7th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Due to impending inclement weather, the public school system has canceled all after school activities. Therefore, karate is canceled for this evening. With any luck, we'll be back on Friday!

read more...

Class Canceled Wed. Jan. 31

Posted on January 31st, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Karate is canceled for Wed. Jan. 31 due to system-wide school closure for inclement weather.

read more...

Class Canceled Wed. Jan. 17

Posted on January 17th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Due to impending inclement weather, karate class is canceled tonight, Wed. Jan. 17.

read more...

Class Canceled Fri. Jan. 05

Posted on January 5th, 2018 by Stephen DeGrace

Class is canceled because of school cancelation due to inclement weather on Friday, January 05. The new first day of classes will be Wednesday, Jan. 10.

read more...